Alejandro Litovsky

Founder & CEO

Alejandro Litovsky

Alejandro Litovsky is Chief Executive and Founder of the Earth Security Group in London. He is globally recognized for his analytical and strategic foresight in helping multinational companies and investors to adopt a strategic impact position on sustainable development.

Alejandro has two decades of experience as a strategic advisor working with the private sector to navigate the complexities of social and environmental change. Prior founding Earth Security Group, he held senior positions at leading sustainable business consultancies AccountAbility and Volans in London where he advised multilateral banks, companies and investors across most emerging markets to adopt breakthrough technologies, investment strategies and business models driven by sustainability fundamentals in finance, energy, infrastructure and agriculture.

He has worked at Shell International’s Future Scenarios team in London and regularly takes part in steering groups of global industry. He is a speaker on sustainable finance and business, featuring as a keynote speaker in conferences such as HSBC's Sustainable Finance Forum in New York 2017 and the Japan Business Federation's Conference on business and SDGs in Tokyo in 2018. He writes on business responses to geo-strategic sustainability challenges in media such as Financial Times, The Guardian, and Project Syndicate, among others, recently joining the world’s leading international future-scenarios thinkers and shapers as a contributor to the book ‘Realistic Hope: Facing Global Challenges’.

Prior to moving to London, Alejandro managed a portfolio of sustainable investments at the Swiss-based Avina Foundation in Buenos Aires/Argentina – an impact fund that is investing in sustainable business models and initiatives across Latin America.

Alejandro holds an MSc in Political Sociology from the London School of Economics (LSE), where in 2004 he received LSE’s Hobhouse Memorial Prize for highest academic achievement. He holds a BA in International Relations from Universidad Torcuato Di Tella in Argentina, where he was awarded in 1999 the gold medal for the highest academic performance. In 2012, he was awarded the BMW Foundation Global Responsible Leadership Award.